The United States Mint honors the First Spouses of American Presidents by issuing 1/2 Oz. $10 gold coins featuring their images, in the order they served as First Spouse.  The United States Mint issues First Spouse Gold Coins in conjunction with the Presidential Golden Dollars as the First Spouse Gold Coins program is authorized by the Presidential $1 Coin Act of 2005.